About The Band

Zack Bateman and The Coal Minds is a Delta Blues/Rock and Roll experience started by Zack Bateman (Of the Tom Waits tribute act, Whistlin’ Past The Graveyard). The band was started by Bateman some time ago as an homage to the old school artists/inventors of traditional Blues. Though the band pays tribute to artists such as Son House, Blind Willie Johnson, and Robert Johnson, they mostly play original songs with a variety of musical genre contributions while at the same time keeping the sound of the delta alive. Members include: Zack Bateman on Slide guitar and Vocals, Stephen Petersen (Of Stephen Michael and the Rickety Van Band) on Bass, Carmen Veronica on Vocals, Judy Cruces on the Violin, and Ian Crosby on the drums/suitcase.

Leave a Reply